United Kingdom

| 0
  • Official Name: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Continent: Europe
  • Extension: 243.610 km²
  • Oceans: Atlantic
  • Capital: London
  • Administrative division: Unitarian State formed by four constitutive nations: England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. These are divided as follow. England: 27 counties, 36 metropolitan districts, 56 unitary authorities, and Greater London (32 municipalities, and City of London). Scotland: 32 councils. Wales: 22 unitary authorities. Northern Ireland: 26 districts. The UK has also 14 Overseas Territories, and 3 Crown dependencies (Jersey, Guernsey and Isle of Man)
  • Languages: English, Scottish, and celtic languages: Welsh, Irish, Gaelic Scottish, and Cornish
  • Coin: Sterling Pound GBP £
  • Time zone: GMT
  • Government: Unitary Parliamentary Constitutional Monarchy
  • Religion: Mostly Christian (Anglican)
  • Phone prefix: +44
Country in which I have lived or travelled for at least a month
  • Knowledge: **Proficient